Book Creator

Autumn 1 2023 - Week 4

by Aspire / Tregolls

Cover

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Autumn 1 2023 - Week 4
Head of School's Welcome
Dear Families

What a beautiful day! We had a lovely morning reading with parents and children - thank you to all who were able to join us. We are looking at our diaries to book in dates for more reading mornings. We'll vary the days and times across the school day and week to open up the opportunity to as many parents as possible.

After half term, we will also be starting work-share assemblies. These will be assemblies that children perform for parents/carers to share their recent learning and successes. We want the children to feel proud of their successes and develop key oracy skills through these performances. We're really looking forward to welcoming you in for these special occasions. We'll be kicking off with Lerryn Class on Thursday 9th November at 2:30pm. Please see dates for other classes on later in the newsletter.

Wishing you a wonderful weekend. Fingers crossed the sun continues to shine.

Mrs Drury
Diary Dates
October 2023 - ADHD Awareness Month

Monday 2nd to Wednesday 4th October - Year 5 Residential to Carnyorth

Wednesday 4th October 8:45am - Reception parents phonics meeting

Monday 9th to Wednesday 11th October - Year 4 Residential to Carnyorth (Hayle)

Wednesday 11th to Friday 13th October - Year 4 Residential to Carnyorth (Cober)

Monday 16th to Friday 20th October - Show Racism the Red Card Week

Wednesday 18th October - Year 5/6 Harvest Performance at 2:30pm

Friday 20th October - Wear something 'Red' to school (fund raising for show racism the read card week)

Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October - HALF TERM

Friday 3rd November - Firework Disco


Diary Dates: Work-Share Assemblies
All at 2:30pm in the New Hall

Thursday 9th November - Lerryn Class

Thursday 16th November - Tamar Class

Thursday 23rd November - Fowey Class

Thursday 30th November - Cober Class

Thursday 6th December - Hayle Class

Thursday 18th January - Truro Class

Thursday 25th January - Ottery Class

Thursday 1st February - Camel Class

Thursday 8th February - Fal Class

Thursday 29th February - Gannel Class

Thursday 7th March - Mylor Class
Friends of Tregolls
Friends of Tregolls are our amazing friends group. They are a group of parent volunteers who run events and fundraisers to support the school. Why not follow them on Facebook - they'd love your support!
AGM Monday 2nd October at 7:30pm in Wetherspoons, Truro
If you are unable to join, but would like to, please email friendsoftregolls@gmail.com or sign-up at our Parent Reading morning on 29th September where the Friends will be chatting during the coffee morning.
Friends of Tregolls
Supporters
If you are interested in supporting the PTA and the school, but can’t commit to being on the Committee, sign up to our Supporters List!

This will be for parents/carers who may be able to help from time to time, whether it’s helping set up a stall, providing cakes for a bake sale, or letting us borrow equipment to help run an event.

If you are interested, please send your contact details to friendsoftregolls@gmail.com and we can add you to our list!
PrevNext