Book Creator

Autumn 2 2023 - Week 2

by Aspire / Tregolls

Cover

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Autumn 2 2023 - Week 2
Head of School's Welcome
Dear families

It's been a super busy week at Tregolls this week. Thank you parents for your support and patience, particularly with the amendments to parents' evening which will now be taking place next week. I would like to say a huge public thank you to our amazing teachers and TAs for all their hard work this week and always.

Recently, we have welcomed some new faces to our team. Ms Sime joined us last week at the class teacher of Ottery Class (Year 3), Ms Wearne has joined us as a TA in Camel Class (Year 2) and Mrs Heaton has joined us as our new Administrator in the office. I know they're all going to be assets to school and enrich the learning and care of all of pupils.

Next week, is anti-bullying week. This is a really important week of learning for us at Tregolls. On Friday we will we be celebrating the Odd Socks day for the Anti-Bullying Alliance and dedicating a whole day to off-timetable learning about bullying and positive relationships. Take a look at their website for further information. Anti-Bullying Alliance

Have a great weekend!

Mrs Drury
Diary Dates
Tuesday 14th, Wednesday 15th and Thursday 16th November - Parents' Evening

Wednesday 15th November - Year 4 to 6 Lighthouse Points reward trip to the cinema

Thursday 16th November - Year 5 Junior Life skills trip

Monday 13th to Friday 17th November - Anti-Bullying Week

Friday 17th November - Odd Socks Day for Anti-Bullying Week

Wednesday 22nd November - Year 1 to 3 Lighthouse Points reward trip to the cinema

Friday 24th November - INSET Day - School closed to children for staff training

Wednesday 13th December - EYFS Christmas Performance at 9:15am

Wednesday 13th December - KS1 Nativity Performance at 2:30pm

Thursday 14th December - Christmas Jumper and Christmas Lunch Day

Tuesday 19th December - Last day of Autumn Term

Diary Dates: Work-Share Assemblies
All at 2:30pm in the New Hall

Thursday 16th November - Hayle Class

Thursday 23rd November - Fowey Class

Thursday 30th November - Cober Class

Thursday 6th December - Tamar Class

Thursday 18th January - Truro Class

Thursday 25th January - Ottery Class

Thursday 1st February - Camel Class

Thursday 8th February - Fal Class

Thursday 29th February - Gannel Class

Thursday 7th March - Mylor Class
Join us for your child's work-share assembly on these dates
Well done to Lerryn class who presented their assembly this week!
Staying in Touch
Notifying change of circumstances
Please tell us of any changes to you or your child's personal details (i.e name, address, telephone numbers, emergency contact details, medical details, email address or relationship change).
Certain changes may be updated directly via the Arbor Parent Portal, however if you have any difficulty, please email the school office at: hello@tregolls.org.uk or call 01872 274020.
Community News - EYFS Open Days
PrevNext